Hello, fancy a brew?

Discussion in 'The Bothy (off topic)' started by Tribble, Oct 11, 2017.

1. Tribble

Tribble Regular Member

Well since I'm the first one through the doors (mind the wet paint!) I'll pop the kettle on a say Hello and welcome to those of you that follow on behind.

I'm relatively new to walking, well not actually walking, I've been doing that for many years, but walking as a pastime and walking out with groups on planned / organised treks.

I've only done a couple so far and due to lack of care and attention of my diet etc. have found it hard work, but the satisfaction of getting out in the fresh air and getting some exercise is worth the effort it takes (and I'm reliably informed it does get easier ... hhmmm).

I'm looking forward to chatting with a few new people, and picking the brains of those of you with more experience at doing this sort of stuff.

Kettle's boiled ... I'll stand by and dish out the brews as you all arrive ... :cuppa:

Hill Wimp, Camping Queen and Shaun like this.
  2. Camping Queen

Camping Queen New Member

I'll have a cuppa if you don't mind! :biggrin: :cuppa: (I like these smilies)

Tribble likes this.
  3. Slowandsteady

Slowandsteady Regular Member

Coffee for me please ... no sugar, I'm sweet enough. :smile:

Tribble likes this.
  4. LeeDonny

LeeDonny New Member

Coffee here too please. :cuppa:

Tribble likes this.
  5. OP
    OP
    Tribble

Tribble Regular Member

Drinks all round. :cuppa: ^_^

6. Slowandsteady

Slowandsteady Regular Member

7. Macron

Macron Member

Count me in - Cappuccino, no sugar please. :thumbsup:

8. OP
    OP
    Tribble

Tribble Regular Member

Pours a frothy cup of java for Macron. :okay:

Camping Queen likes this.
  9. Harriet

Harriet New Member

Oh, lovely, coffee here too please.

10. Phoenix

Phoenix New Member

Coffee girl here too. :hyper:

11. TVC

TVC Active Member Staff Member

Afternoon,